Getting Wonderfully Lost

image

A simple errand leads to an afternoon of wandering along wet cobblestones through the streets of Copenhagen.  Narrow, winding paths, dead-ends and not having a proper address, meant only one thing…Yep, I was lost.

Pinned Image

Pinterest Image

I’m starting to know this town, but there is something about the way it twists and turns that often has me going in circles.  Warm rain, a good pair of boots and an umbrella made this (surprisingly) rather enjoyable…and of course the beauty of discovering colorful forgotten streets, deep-rooted architecture and cozy cafés didn’t hurt either.  When heavy rain hit, I ducked into a few covered alleyways that revealed a dry refuge of Spring color.  I was so happy exploring, that suddenly, I wasn’t trying very hard to get where I was going.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

3 responses to “Getting Wonderfully Lost

  1. Copenhagen is so easy to lose your way, I know that too well! Pair those streets with a poor sense of direction, and you’ll find yourself across town!! I love these photos!

Leave a Reply

