Copenhagen on my Mind

IMG_9198

Tragic news came out of Copenhagen yesterday. The city (and its people) have been in my thoughts all day. Perhaps one of the most alarming factors to come of this, is that if it can happen in Copenhagen, it can truly happen…anywhere. I have never felt safer than when we lived there, with rates of violent crime and even theft, some of the lowest in the world. It is shocking, to say the least. My heart breaks for all of those involved, especially the victim’s families.

 IMG_9201

I see the city with a personality…peaceful and carefree. There will always be people that can’t handle the peaceful and carefree souls of the world and take advantage of their vulnerability. However, the Danes are not only resilient, they feel an obligation to take care of each other – and I have no doubt that is what they are doing now.

IMG_9232

I was hardly able to give this beautiful city a proper goodbye on this blog, because our last few months there were so hectic. I was finishing my thesis before we left and didn’t have a chance to post pictures from my Mom’s visit to Copenhagen last spring. So this throwback, to almost a year ago, is in honor of a city that will always be near and dear to my heart.

IMAG9118

IMAG9343 

IMAG9464

IMG_9304

IMG_9313

DSC04213 

DSC04567

DSC04324

IMG_9378

DSC03719 

DSC04138 

DSC04346

DSC04574

DSC04634 

I don’t think I’ve every posted a blog post with so many pictures of people in it. I’m kind of a landscape/cityscape photo girl, if you haven’t noticed. But these pictures…these people make me so happy. We had fun in Copenhagen. Can you tell?

DSC04225

2 responses to “Copenhagen on my Mind

Leave a Reply

